User menu

Staff Directory

Michelle Ingels

Accounts Receivable Specialist

Utility Office

Kristen Chiaro


Term (2019-2023) My husband Brett and I moved to Chatham because it is the best community in the area to raise our children.  Having a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from Indiana State University, I fully understand...

Andrew (Dewey) Detmers


Term (2019-2023) Andrew "Dewey" Detmers Trustee Andrew "Dewey" Detmers was appointed to the Village Board in September 2018.  Dewey and his wife, Abigail (GHS Class of 2002), were married in 2007.  Parents to four beautiful children (Emerson, Arden...

Meredith Ferguson


Term (2021-2025)

Brett Gerger


Term (2021-2025)

Dan Holden


(Term 2021-2025)

Dave Kimsey

Village President

Term (2021-2025) Dave was elected as The Village President in April of 2017 after serving the previous four years as a Village Trustee, he also previously served as a Trustee for the Chatham Area Public Library District. Dave moved to Chatham in...

Matt Mau


(Term 2019-2023)

Paul Scherschel


(Term 2021-2025) Paul was elected as Village Trustee in April of 2017. Paul and his wife, Kira, have lived in Chatham since 2007, and have two wonderful children, Jonah and Josie. Paul currently serves as the Senior Gift Officer for the Prairie...